REHEARSALS

 

Rehearsal Schedule 

Sun 8th Sept 2019 - 10am - 1pm - Overture / Heaven on their minds - Company as needed                                          in song breakdown - Dunvant Primary

Wed 11th Sept 2019 - 7.30pm - Full Company - Recap everything so far - St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 13th Sept 2019 - 7.30pm - Recap Jesus must die / Damned for all time / Blood Money -                                        Annas, Caiaphas, Priests, Judas, Angels - St Illtyds Church

                                     - 8.30pm - Everythings Alright (Reprise) and I don't know how to love                                          him - Jesus and Mary - St Illtyds Church

Sun 15th Sept 2019 - 10am - 1pm - Everythings Alright Singing - Apostles, Jesus, Judas,                                           Mary, Dancers - Dunvant Primary

Wed 18th Sept 2019 - 7.30pm - Hosana / Simon Zealotes - Company as needed in song                                                  breakdown- St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 20th Sept 2019 - 7.30pm - Principals and priests Act 1 Re-cap - St Illtyds Church

 

Sun 22nd Sept 2019 - 10am - 1pm - Re-cap / Finish Simon Zealotes / Poor Jerusalem - Full                                           Company as needed in song breakdown - Dunvant Primary

 

Wed 25th Sept 2019  - 7.30pm - The Temple - Jesus and Ensemble - St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 27th Sept 2019 - 7.30pm - Full Company Re-cap - St Illtyds Church

 

Sun 29th Sept 2019 - 10am-3pm - Finish Act 1 - Full Company - Dunvant Primary

 

Wed 2nd Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - The Arrest/Peters Denial - As needed - St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 4th Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - The Last Supper - Jesus / Judas / Apostles - St Illtyds Church

 

Sun 6th Oct 2019 - 10am - 11am - Last Supper Re-cap - Jesus, Judas, Apostles - Dunvant

                                   - 11am - 1pm - Herods Song - Herod and Dancers - Dunvant Primary

 

Wed 9th Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - Pilate and Jesus / Trail / 30 lashes - Principals only (as                                                    needed) - St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 11th Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - Pilate and Jesus / Trail / 30 lashes - Add in company as                                                                     needed - St Illtyds Church 

 

Sun 13th Oct 2019 - 10am-11.30am - Superstar - Jesus / Angels / Judas / Guards

                                     - 11.30am - 1pm - Superstar - Full Company

                                     - 1PM - 3PM - Recording off stage singing - Dunvant Primary

 

Wed 16th Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - Act 1 Re-cap and Run - Full Company - St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 18th Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - Could we start again please - Mary / Peter / Some Ensemble

                                   - 8.15pm - Crucifixion - Jesus/Judas/Angels - St Illtyds Church

 

Sun 20th Oct 2019 - 10am-11am - Could we start again please - Add in Company 

                                     - 11am -1pm - Crucifixion - Add in company - Dunvant Primary

 

Wed 23rd Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - Act 2 Re-cap of company numbers - Full Company -                                                          St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 25th Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - Act 2 Mop up Rehearsal - Full company - St Illtyds Church

Sun 27th Oct 2019 - 10am-3pm - Finish off/Run/Tidy Act 2 - Full Company - Dunvant

 

Wed 30th Oct 2019 - 7.30pm - Mop up/Drill Company Numbers - Ensemble Only -St Illtyds

 

Fri 1st Nov 2019 - 7.30pm - TBC - Full Company - St Illtyds Church 

 

Sun 3rd Nov 2019 - 10am-3pm - Run show - Full Company - Dunvant Primary

 

Wed 6th Nov 2019 - 7.30pm - Notes and run show - Full company - St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 8th Nov 2019 - 7.30pm - Notes and run show - Full company - St Illtyds Church

 

Sun 10th Nov 2019 - 10am - 1pm - Notes and run show - Full company - Dunvant Primary

 

Wed 13th Nov 2019 - 7.30pm - Notes and run show - Full company - St Illtyds Church

 

Thurs 14th Nov 2019 - Time TBC - Costume call - St Illtyds Church

 

Fri 15th Nov 2019 - 7.30pm - Notes and run show - Full company - St Illtyds Church

 

Sun 16th Nov 2019 - 10am - 1pm Band call - Full Company - Dunvant Primary

                                      - 1.30pm - 4pm - Run Show - Dunvant Primary 

Rehearsal etiquette for our shows

We have provided a rehearsal schedule in advance and will require you to be at every rehearsal that you are needed at.  It is incredibly difficult and frustrating for everyone involved conducting a rehearsal with company members missing. Regardless of how small or large your involvement you are a vital part of the production as a whole and your absence affects the entire company and can put rehearsals behind schedule.  

 

We do, however, appreciate that there will be occasions where attendance will not be possible and so would appreciate the following:

 

To notify Simon Lloyd-Jones (Membership secretary) if you are unable to attend a rehearsal, stating a valid reason for your absence.  As far as possible we try to work with other society’s schedules, however attending rehearsals/events for other societies will not be accepted as a valid reason.

 

We will not accept apologies via the Abbey Facebook page. Apologies will only be accepted via text, phone call or email to Simon.  Simon's number is 07891455974.

 

Unfortunately if you do not attend 3 rehearsals without a valid apology or you are regularly absent or late we will have to reconsider your position in the company.

 

 

  • Wix Facebook page

Abbey Players

Abbey Players is a registered charity, No. 1184689

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now